Portland Road, Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9GD

0121 566 6565

contact@georgedixonacademy.com

A A A

A Posse Ad Esse - From Possibility to Reality

Committed Learner Rewards

The academy has been texting the families of students who have demonstrated exceptional attributes of a committed learner during the last week. Each subject will nominate students weekly. Those who have been contacted this week are below, keep up the good work! 

HEADMASTER'S AWARD FOR LAST HALF TERM:

Headmaster's Award (week commencing Monday 19 April):

Adjele, 13.2

Committed Learner of the Half Term (Monday 19 April 2021)

Resan in 7.7 has been nominated by the Wellbeing department for always being an enthusiastic member of 7.7, and her contributions this week to wellbeing were wonderful, especially her guided writing during the meditation at the start. I can't wait to read what you write next lesson! Resan is always a pleasure to teach.

Committed Learners of the Half Term

Committed Learners for this half term are displayed below, well done to everyone for your hard work! 

COMMITTED LEARNERS OF THE HALF TERM. SPRING 2

Week Commencing Monday 22 MARCH 2021

Week Commencing Monday 15 MARCH 2021

Week Commencing Monday 8 MARCH 2021

Week Commencing Monday 22 February 2021

Week Commencing Monday 8 February 2021

COMMITTED LEARNERS OF THE HALF TERM. SPRING 1

Week Commencing Monday 25 January 2021

Week Commencing Monday 18 January 2021

Week Commencing Monday 11 January 2021

COMMITTED LEARNERS OF THE HALF TERM. AUTUMN 2

week commencing Monday 7 December 2020

week commencing Monday 30 November 2020

week commencing Monday 23 November 2020

week commencing Monday 16 November 2020

week commencing Monday 9 November 2020

week commencing Monday 2 November 2020

COMMITTED LEARNERS OF THE HALF TERM. AUTUMN 1

week commencing Monday 12 OCTOBER 2020

week commencing Monday 5 OCTOBER 2020

week commencing Monday 28 september 2020

week commencing Monday 14 september 2020

week commencing Monday 14 september 2020

week commencing Monday 7 september 2020